New Zealand School Cycling Association Incorporated

(Cycling New Zealand Schools)

To: Members of Cycling New Zealand Schools

Notice is hereby given that the 2021 Annual General Meeting of Cycling New Zealand Schools will be held as follows:

Date:   Sunday, 23rd May 2021
Time:   1.00pm - 2.00pm
Venue: Avantidrome, 15 Hanlin Road, Cambridge

The meeting will be held in accordance with the NZSCA Constitution. 

An MS-Teams link will also be made available to those unable to attend in person.  Please request this from no later than 14th May 2021. 



To enable us to confirm an agenda, it would be helpful if any items or general business were received by on or before Friday 14 May 2021.



Nominations are now open for 2021/2022 Regional Representatives on the Cycling New Zealand Schools Executive.

The current Executive and the regions they represent are:

Name Role  Region
Chris Ginders Patron  
Brynn Gilbertson Chairperson Auckland/Northland Rep
Melissa Holt Vice Chairperson Waikato/BOP Rep
Waine Harding Vice Chairperson Otago/Southland Rep
Marie Laycock Secretary/Treasurer  
Cath Cheatley Technical Committee  Co-Opted
Mike Simpson Executive WCNI Rep
Brian Thompson Executive Canterbury Rep
Warren Hall Executive Tasman Rep
Gary Gibson Executive ECNI Rep
Gareth Osmond MTB Representative Co-Opted

Each of Brynn Gilbertson, Mike Simpson, Warren Hall, Brian Thompson, Gary Gibson and Waine Harding is seeking re-election for 2021/2022.  Melissa Holt is not seeking re-election and therefore this region has a vacancy.

Applications are invited from anyone who would like to seek election to the Executive (in any regions).

Click here to download a copy of the 2021 nomination form. Please email the completed form to on or before Friday 7 May 2021.

In the case where there is more than one nomination received for a region, the schools in that region will be contacted to vote for a representative prior to the Cycling New Zealand Schools AGM.  In the case where there is only one nomination, this nomination will be confirmed at the AGM.

Further information can be found in the Cycling New Zealand Schools Constitution or by calling Brynn Gilbertson on 021 614 540.